Committees and ROLES

Executive committee

From 2nd November 2016, the ABACBS executive committee is

  • Tony Papenfuss (President)
  • Ashley Waardenberg (Vice-President)
  • Melissa Davis (Treasurer)
  • Joshua Ho (Secretary)
  • Nicola Armstrong (Ordinary member)
  • David Lynn (Ordinary member)
  • Alan Rubin (Postdoctoral/ECR Representative)
  • Harriet Dashnow (Student Representative).

Past executive members

  • Liam Fearnley (ECR Representative; 2016)
  • David Lovell (Secretary; 2014-2016)
  • Andrew Lonsdale (Student Rep; 2014-2016)

COMBINE student sub-committee

President: Jane Hawkey
The COMBINE website is here.

Education and training sub-committee
Chair: Annette McGrath
Members: Vicky Schneider, Bruno Gaeta, Ellen van Dam, Steve Androulakis, Maria Doyle, Sepideh Foroutan

To stay up to date and get involved with the Education and training sub-committee join our mailing list by sending an email here:

Web sub-committee
Chair: Torsten Seemann
Members: TBC

National conference coordinator
Mirana Ramialison

Conference Organising Committee
David Lynn (Convener of ABACBS Conference 2017)